Laughing At The Fakes release ‘Killing Time’ lyric video from upcoming album

By on October 25, 2014
laugh at the fakes

With a name as unique and identifiable as their sound, Toronto, ON’s LAUGH AT THE FAKES is a band that challenges the trends of today’s rock and metal scene. Since the bands inception in 2010, LATF has combined elements of metal, hard rock, and prog to create an unmistakable sound. Debuting their six song EP ‘One Night Only’ in 2011, they return in 2014 with their latest offering ‘Dethrone The Crown’ their first full length produced by Greg Dawson and mastered by Andy VanDette (Rush, Dream Theatre, Kid Rock, Deep Purple, Bruce Dickenson, Bif Naked). Due out on November 14th, the band have posted a new lyric video for their first single ‘Killing Time’, which can be viewed at the following link below.

In additional news, LATF recently supported Blaze Bayley (ex-Iron Maiden) during Indie Week in Toronto on October 17th and will be performing on October 24th in London, ON at The Richmond Tavern in promotion of their upcoming album ‘Dethrone The Crown’. Tickets and show details can be found here.

Laugh At The Fakes – Dethrone The Crown

  1. Not Like Me (6:27)
  2. Death Awaits(4:52)
  3. Cut To The Chase (3:36)
  4. Killing Time (6:14)
  5. Fighting Dirty (5:38)
  6. Got No Regrets(4:03)
  7. Harmonica Playing Man (6:15)
  8. And I (6:56)
  9. Dethrone The Crown (5:14)

  • Bandcamp:


    “Laugh At The Fakes” features Everett Mason (Vocals and Guitar), Galen Weir (bass), Kevin Daliri (guitar) and Chris Avalos (drums).


    Their debut six-song EP ‘One Night Only’ was released in 2011 and their 2014 follow-up full-length album, Dethrone the Crown, is scheduled to drop this fall on November 14th. Produced by Greg Dawson and mastered by Andy VanDette (Rush, Dream Theatre, Kid Rock, Deep Purple, Bruce Dickenson, Bif Naked) is a “no filler riffs, just money riffs”, as vocalist / guitarist Mason puts it, “the record deals with today’s most newsworthy topics: War, guns, murder and corruption. It’s real, it’s raw and, of course, it’s honest.’


    Touring across Canada, the Toronto-based group has built a solid following with music that’s geared to stand the test of time. Heavy, melodic, crushing and catchy – Laugh at the Fakes is all that and more.

    – 30 –

    “It’s like they are a hard rock band that likes to explore their thrashy-side too. I love it because I enjoy the catchy melodic vocals but at the same time I can bang my head pretty seriously too. You don’t hear albums like this one very often, if at all. I can’t really think of anything that comes close to being like this album as a whole. ”- Rock Music Critic 

    “I’ll admit, I laughed at the band name when I first heard it, but these guys are no joke.” –

    “Laugh At The Fakes debut EP One Night Only proves that Melodic Vocals still can reign supreme in Metal albums.” – Kingston Music Reviews 

    “The first attraction to hit the stage was Rock/Metal band LAUGH AT THE FAKES, from Toronto, Ontario. Those guys play a nice mix of Rock N’ Roll, Hard Rock and Heavy Metal, very old school but with a more polished sounding, and they surely entertained everyone already at Hard Rock Café before 9pm.” – The Headbanging Moose (concert review Indie Week 2014)

  • | Facebook | Twittter @ LaughAtTheFakes | Reverbnation

    Soundcloud | Youtube | Last.FM | CBC Radio 3 | Instagram

    Sales Links: Bandcamp | iTunes | Amazon | CD Baby


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.