Listen to new track “Standing in the Rain” from upcoming “Suicide Squad: The Album”

By on August 2, 2016
suicide squad

“Standing In The Rain” by Action Bronson, Mark Ronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) made its debut this morning exclusively on the ZANE LOWE BEATS 1 SHOW. Mark Ronson introduced the track before leading into the WORLD PREMIERE with a one-on-one chat alongside Zane. The song serves as the 5th instant grat track from the highly anticipated Suicide Squad: The Album (out August 5th via Atlantic Records).


Suicide Squad: The Album will be celebrated throughout the week on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 Show with a series of exclusive interviews and “World Record” worldwide premieres. The week kicked off yesterday with the premiere of Kehlani’s “Gangsta” alongside a special interview with SUICIDE SQUAD writer/director David Ayer; Grimes will introduce her contribution to the soundtrack tomorrow with “Medieval Warfare;” followed by Panic! At The Disco’s long awaited “Bohemian Rhapsody” premiere on Thursday, August 4th, paired with an interview from Panic! frontman Brendon Urie. All new tracks are available for purchase and streaming on Apple Music upon their Beats 1 premieres.


Suicide Squad: The Album is already proving to be a record-breaking soundtrack with its first two singles simultaneously reaching the top 5 on the US iTunes chart, a feat unachieved by any other soundtrack to date. The highly-anticipated collection of unprecedented artist collaborations and previously unreleased material also includes the new smash singles “Heathens” from Twenty One Pilots (which has already reached top 5 at alternative radio) and “Sucker for Pain” from Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons with Logic and Ty Dolla $ign (feat. X Ambassadors). The music videos for “Heathens” and “Sucker for Pain” – which both include never-before-released film footage – have over 91 million combined views on YouTube. Both tracks are currently climbing sales, streaming and radio charts globally with over 98.5 million combined streams worldwide. “Purple Lamborghini” by Skrillex & Rick Ross had its world premiere on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 Show last week earning immediate acclaim from a wide range of media outlets. “As dope as you could imagine,” exclaimed Billboard.  “This track is a monster,” raved Stereogum. “Purple Lamborghini” will be joined this Friday by an explosive companion video of its own – highlighted by a special appearance from SUICIDE SQUAD star Jared Leto as The Joker.


“SUICIDE SQUAD: THE ALBUM” was produced by Atlantic Records President of Film & TV and GRAMMY® Award-winning soundtrack producer Kevin Weaver (FURIOUS 7, Boardwalk EmpireThe Fault In Our StarsGirls Volumes 1 & 2, True Blood Volumes 1 & 2) and Creative Officer of Warner Music Group and CEO of both Artist Publishing and Partner Groups, Mike Caren, who co-A&Red, with Weaver, the massively successful “FURIOUS 7: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK” and has been responsible for signing more than twenty gold and platinum-selling artists, including Trey Songz, T.I., Flo Rida, and Wiz Khalifa.









1) Skrillex & Rick Ross – “Purple Lamborghini”

2) Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons with Logic and Ty Dolla $ign (feat. X Ambassadors) –
“Sucker For Pain”

3) Twenty One Pilots – “Heathens”

4) Action Bronson, Mark Ronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) – “Standing In The Rain”

5) Kehlani – “Gangsta”

6) Kevin Gates – “Know Better”

7) Grace – “You Don’t Own Me (feat. G-Eazy)”

8) Eminem – “Without Me”

9) Skylar Grey – “Wreak Havoc”

10) Grimes – “Medieval Warfare”

11) Panic! At the Disco – “Bohemian Rhapsody”

12) War – “Slippin’ Into Darkness”

13) Creedence Clearwater Revival – “Fortunate Son”

14) ConfidentialMX – “I Started A Joke (feat. Becky Hanson)”


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.