Little Big League – Song Premiere on Diffuser / Debut LP Coming Soon on Tiny Engines

By on June 10, 2013


Philadelphia’s Little Big League joined the Tiny Engines roster earlier this year and will release their debut LP, These Are Good People, on the label this Summer. The second single and album opener, “Lindsey”, is now premiering on Diffuser and available for free download as well.

As well, you can tream the first single from These Are Good People, “My Very Own You”, on the Tiny Engines Bandcamp.

In the Fall of 2011, Michelle Zauner and Kevin O’Halloran (previously of Post Post) joined forces with Ian Dykstra (Titus Andronicus) and Deven Craige (Strand of Oaks) to form Little Big League. Shortly thereafter the band recorded their debut 7″. Released in April of 2012, the two songs offered a glimpse into the band’s promising future, which after months of writing and playing live took solid form in their debut LP These Are Good People.

The band’s debt to 90s indie guitar rock is respectfully paid while Zauner’s gorgeously unique vocal stylings and striking lyrical imagery add to the album’s dark atmosphere. There is a level of tension and impending danger built, both lyrically and musically, that revels in the vulnerability of us all. These Are Good People is an album about coming of age, loss, and the overwhelming acceptance of reality over a failed romanticism. Due out this Summer on Tiny Engines, the album is a stunning indie rock debut from the Philadelphia quartet.

Little Big League’s debut 7″ single is now available directly from Tiny Engines. The 7″ A-Side features an early recorded version of the track, “Tokyo Drift”, which will also appear on These Are Good People. Every 7″ purchase will receive an instant download for “My Very Own You,” along with the 7″ tracks as well.

Check out live videos for “Tokyo Drift” as well as another album track, “Never Have I Ever Walked Away When The Time Was Right.”


01. Lindsey
02. My Very Own You
03. Dark Matter
04. Summer Wounds
05. Brackish Water
06. Sportswriting
07. Settlers
08. Tokyo Drift
09. Never Have I Ever Walked Away When The Time Was Right

Little Big League Facebook
Little Big League Bandcamp
Little Big League Tumblr
Little Big League Twitter

Be sure to follow Tiny Engines’ Tumblr, Facebook and Twitter pages for more exclusive news


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.