Little Comets Release New Album Life Is Elsewhere Today; Band Plays Sell Out Show at Mercury Lounge

By on August 21, 2013



UK-trio Little Comets have released their new album Life Is Elsewhere today, out now via Dualtone Records. Life Is Elsewhere is the band’s second album but first to be released stateside. The band’s songs have gained acclaim in the US already, with Details Magazine calling them a “Next Big Thing” and The New Yorker hailing them as “spunky guitar pop that features Afro-beats, complex percussive rhythms and catchy hooks.”


Purchase Life Is Elsewhere:



The band is touring in support of the release of Life Is Elsewhere now, which includes two bonus tracks exclusive to the North American release. They recently played a sold out show at New York City’s Mercury Lounge, their first ever headlining show in the US, and are on course to do the same for some of the remaining dates this month, including a stop in Los Angeles next week. For full itinerary, please see below.


Life Is Elsewhere Track Listing:

1. “A Little Opus”  

2. “Tense / Empty”  

3. “Jennifer”  

4. “Bayonne”  

5. “Waiting in the Shadows in the Dead of Night”  

6. “Violence Out Tonight”  

7. “The Western Boy”  

8. “Worry”  

9. “Semaphores On the Lawn”  

10. “W – O – E”  

11. “Woman Woman”  

12. “In Blue Music We Trust”  

13. “Bridge Burn” (Bonus Track)

14. “Waiting in the Shadows in the Dead of Night (Piano)” (Bonus Track)


Little Comets On Tour

Aug 20 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge

Aug 22 – Portland, OR @ Lola’s Room

Aug 23 – Seattle, WA @ Vera Project

Aug 25 – San Francisco, CA @ Cafe Du Nord

Aug 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hotel Café


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.