Live Oak Revue Set to Release Debut EP When The Dawn Breaks on June 21, 2011

By on June 13, 2011
Live Oak Revue Set to Release Debut EP When The Dawn Breaks on June 21, 2011
Band to Play with Jack’s Mannequin and Steel Train on June 14
Orange County based Indie Rock/Americana band Live Oak will release their debut EP When The Dawn Breaks on June 21st, 2011, through Adamant Records.  The band includes Brian Ireland of Something Corporate, his 2 brothers (Matt and Derrick) and Zak Salazar.  Also featured is Andrew McMahon of (Something Corporate/Jack’s Mannequin) on piano for one of the songs, “Sinner’s Heart.” For full track listing, see below.
The band will play these new songs alongside Jack’s Mannequin and Steel Train for a show at the Majestic Ventura Theatre in California on Tuesday, June 14th.
After the loss of a close friend, Zak and the brothers Ireland rekindled a bond that naturally led them back to music. The band was birthed out of the whiskey fueled nights at “the Amber Lantern House”, a Dana Point, California residence, where friends would gather together to sip spirits and make noise.  
“We never wanted to try and force anything, it was never our intention to start a band and cut a record,” says Salazar. “Everything happened so organically. We took to writing and playing music together because that’s what we do… it’s what we’ve always done. Everyone was welcome to play; we had an open door policy. It was less of a band and more of a family.  If you had a washboard or an empty beer bottle, you made the cut. And we became known for that. We found there was a need at times for something more intimate and concrete than the late night sing-alongs.  Live Oak Revue filled that need and we took it from there.”
  For Pictures, Bio and Music:
When The Dawn Breaks track-listing
1.    When The Dawn Breaks
2.    County Line
3.    Sinner’s Heart
4.    Abelene
5.    We Don’t Belong

Tour Dates:
6/14 – Venutra, CA @ Majestic Ventura Theatre w/ Jack’s Mannequin and Steel Train

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.