Love Crushed Velvet to release new EP “Delusions” on 9/24

By on August 8, 2013


Keeping rock alive in NYC, Love Crushed Velvet has just announced the release of their upcoming EP Delusions, coming your way on September 24th! On the heels of their critically acclaimed debut album, Love Crushed Velvet will release a compelling new EP, mixed by Mark Needham (Blondie, Fleetwood Mac, The Killers). Channeling influences from Joy Division, U2 and The Rolling Stones, Love Crushed Velvet blends alternative, glam and classic rock into a contemporary sound that retains a strong sense of melody and edge. For more information, please visit: 


The highly anticipated release of Delusions will cement the band’s place in the world of dark, melodic rock. Driven by lead singer/songwriter A.L.X., Love Crushed Velvet shows off exceptional emotional and stylistic range in lyric and musicality. A.L.X explains, “When we set out to record Delusions, our goal was to create a sound that demonstrated a natural evolution from the postpunk/classic rock influences of our debut album. While attempting to maintain some of the darker elements that are the essence of Love Crushed Velvet, a lot of focus went into crafting a sound that was ‘rock’, but not necessarily in the classic sense. With the lyrical content of the new songs, we really tried to dig deep and delve into uncomfortable territory.” Reminiscent of the glory days of rock and roll, Love Crushed Velvet has carved out a unique place in today’s music world, paying homage to the past while remaining firmly grounded in the present.


Love Crushed Velvet’s upcoming EP Delusions is a powerful force that touches upon the complications of love, fame and our global society. The EP begins right at the apex, with its premiere single “Revolution Time”, capturing an unyielding spirit of upheaval inspired by the personal experiences and perspective of A.L.X.. Love Crushed Velvet maintains the unwavering strength of a revolution high throughout the entirety of Delusions.


Love Crushed Velvet will release Delusions on September 24th! For updates please visit:


Check out more on Love Crushed Velvet here:



Twitter:  @LoveVelvet

Instagram:  LoveCrushedVelvet


Track Listing:

01. Revolution Time

02. Bye Bye Baby

03. Spotlight

04. Jane, Your Light Won’t Change

05. Lover, Leave the Lights On

06. One Hundred Days



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.