Mack Wilds Reveals New York: A Love Story Artwork and Track Listing

By on August 29, 2013


Mack Wild’s debut album New York: A Love Story is described as a hip-hop-centered, R&B-laced tale of love and loss. Born and raised in Staten Island, NY, Mack says that music has always been his first love and dreamed of a career in music from a young age, who credits his musical influences to Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, Lauryn Hill, Jay-Z and Nas, among many others. Growing up in New York City, Mack was immersed in music and recounts his surroundings, living in the inner-city and listening to hip-hop as his major inspiration to record this album – to reflect the feeling of all that New York City is – from the sounds, diversity, artistry, daily grind, the good, the bad and the beautiful.


New York: A Love Story is scheduled for release on September 17, 2013 via Grammy-Nominated producer SalaAM ReMi’s newly launched imprint group, Re Mi Fa/Louder Than Life, through Sony Music. Production efforts include celebrated New York City beat architects DJ Premier, Pete Rock and Havoc, as well as SalaAM ReMi and guest vocals from Method Man, Raekwon and Doug E Fresh.

ReMiFa Music/Louder Than Life Records

September 17, 2013


1. “Land of the Wild Things” feat. Method Man  

2. “My Crib”

3. “Henny”

4. “Own It”

5. “MaGic!!!”

6. “Keepin’ It Real”

7. “U Can Cry To Me” feat. Raekwon and Doug E Fresh

8. “NY Love Story”

9. “Don’t Turn Me Down”

10. “Sober Up”

11. “Duck Sauce”

12. “Remember The Time”

13. “The Art of Fallin'”

Follow @MackWilds on Twitter and Instagram


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.