Major League strips down for No Sleep Records ‘A Comp For Mom’

By on July 15, 2014
Major League

Huntington Beach independent label No Sleep Records has debuted a new acoustic track called “Montreal” from Brian Joyce of New Jersey alternative/pop-punk rock band Major League. The song is taken from No Sleep’s upcoming release A Comp For Mom, which pays tribute to the label’s president Chris Hansen’s mother, Linda Hansen, who recently passed away. The new compilation is scheduled for release on August 5th and is available for pre-order now at


Stream Major League’s new acoustic track “Montreal” now,  exclusively at


Major League’s song “Montreal” will be featured as a full-band track on their forthcoming sophomore album. The group recently wrapped recording on the record with producer Will Yip (Title Fight, The Wonder Years, Balance and Composure) at Studio 4 in Conshohocken, Pennsylvania.  A release is expected later this year.


A Comp For Mom includes new and unreleased music from bands like The Wonder Years, Allison Weiss, Grey Gordon and The Swellers among other friends and family, including Daisyhead’s cover of Jimmy Eat World’s song “Work.”


Pre-order the album now and follow No Sleep Records at for additional updates.


A Comp For Mom Track List:

1. Allison Weiss – In My Life (originally by the Beatles)

2. Daisyhead – Work (originally by Jimmy Eat World)

3. Grey Gordon – Safe (originally by Dag Nasty)

4. Into It. Over It. – For Agnes

5. Jon Simmons – Veins

6. Koji – Matches (live version)

7. La Dispute – First Reactions After Falling Through The Ice

8. Major League – Montreal (acoustic version)

9. Moose Blood – Orlando (2014 version)

10. Now, Now – Neighbors

11. Run Forever – Warmer Weather

12. Sainthood Reps – Occurrent (acoustic version)

13. State Faults – Chin Up (originally by Copeland)

14. The Swellers – Possibilities (unreleased b-side)

15. The Wonder Years – Living Room Song (full band version)

Digital Bonus Song: Touche Amore – Available (originally by The National)


For More Information:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.