Man Overboard announce ‘Passing Ends’ EP; stream new song and pre-order

By on September 16, 2014

man overboard

Man Overboard have announced a new five song EP entitled ‘Passing Ends’ and are streaming a new song from it called ‘For Vince.’ The EP is out October 28th on Lost Tape Collective, the bands label and is now up for pre-order at All pre-orders receive an immediate digital download of ‘For Vince.’

Passing Ends


1. Twenty Years

2. Passing Ends

3. Stood up

4. Secret Pain (acoustic)

5. For Vince

‘Passing Ends’ is the precursor to the bands next LP, which they are currently writing and will be released in 2015 via Rise Records. The EP was recorded at the band’s Small Hill Studio, the site where ‘Love Your Friends Die Laughing,’ The ‘Noise From Upstairs’ EP and many other Man Overboard classics were written and recorded. To finish off the EP, it was mixed and mastered by Will Yip (Circa Survive, Title Fight, Balance & Composure).

The band will be on the road again in 2015, including their European Headline Tour in April & May, which was recently postponed from November of this year due to lead singer Nik Bruzzese needing emergency surgery to repair his torn ACL. Bruzzese is currently recovering at home and writing with the band.

Stream ‘For Vince’:

‘Passing Ends’ is available via Lost Tape Collective in North America, Ice Grillz in Japan, Pulp Live in the Philippines and Rude Records in the rest of the world.

Nik & Justin will be guests on THE GUNZ SHOW this Wednesday, September 17th along side Benji and Joel Madden. The guys will be talking about the new EP, Nik’s ACL surgery and more. Stream on or via the Idobi App.


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.