Massacre release new track ‘Shield Of The Son’; stream now

By on March 24, 2014

Death metal legends MASSACRE have returned with their first studio album effort in almost 20 years! Due out April 1st in North America via Century Media Records, this new album, Back From Beyond, is “pure Florida death metal, the way it was meant to be played from the Sunshine State” (DECIBEL For a preview of Back From Beyond, a new track, “Shield Of The Son”, can be heard online:


Terry Butler (bass) comments: “We chose ‘Shield Of The Son’ because it’s a song that is further into the album. This gives our fans a good idea of the strength of the album. It showcases what MASSACRE is all about: catchy, riffy, brutal Florida Death Metal!!!”

For another preview of Back From Beyond, be sure to check out the merciless track, “As We Wait To Die“, and the official video for “Back From Beyond“.
Returning to the roots of MASSACRE’s early 90’s trademark sound, Back From Beyond was recorded and mixed by Tim Vazquez of CGM Studios, Florida, and features original MASSACRE members Rick Rozz (Guitars; ex-MANTAS/DEATH) and Terry Butler (Bass; OBITUARY, ex-DEATH/SIX FEET UNDER), as well as Ed Webb (Vocals; ex-DIABOLIC/EULOGY) and Mike Mazzonetto (Drums; ex-PAIN PRINCIPLE). Back From Beyond features cover artwork by Toshihiro Egawa (CRYPTOPSY, KRISIUN, DEVOURMENT, etc.) and will contain the following track-listing in its standard USA CD edition:

Back From Beyond USA special edition jewelcase track-listing

1. The Ancient Ones

2. As We Wait To Die

3. Ascension Of The Deceased

4. Hunter’s Blood

5. Darkness Fell

6. False Revelation

7. Succumb To Rapture

8. Remnants Of Hatred

9. Shield Of The Son

10. The Evil Within

11. Sands Of Time

12. Beast With Vengeance

13. Back From Beyond

14. Honor The Fallen

Bonus Tracks:

15. Corpsegrinder (DEATH cover)

16. Mutilation (DEATH cover)
The special edition USA jewelcase, in addition to the following formats, are now available for pre-order at CM Distro:

– Special edition USA jewelcase CD

– Limited edition digipak CD with alternate artwork and 2 bonus DEATH cover tracks

– Black LP, 180gr

MASSACRE live 2014

May 2 – Tilburg (The Netherlands) – Neurotic Deathfest /

May 3 -Powys (UK) – Rad Fest /

May 4 – Leeds (UK) – Kin Hell Fest /

May 5 – London (UK) – Barfly

May 6 – Oberhausen (Germany) – Resonanzwerk w/ LAY DOWN ROTTEN

May 7 – Aalen (Germany) – Rock It w/ LAY DOWN ROTTEN

May 8 – Hamburg (Germany) – Bambi Galore w/ LAY DOWN ROTTEN

May 9 – Dresden (Germany) – Scheune w/ LAY DOWN ROTTEN

May 10 – Siegen (Germany) – Vortex w/ LAY DOWN ROTTEN

May 11 – Brussels (Belgium) – Magasin 4 w/ PESTILENCE
MASSACRE line-up 2014:

Ed Webb – Vocals

Rick Rozz – Guitars

Terry Butler – Bass

Mikey Mazzonetto – Drums

From Beyond – 1991

Provoked Accurser 7″ – 1991

Inhuman Condition EP – 1992

Promise – 1996

Condemned To The Shadows 7″ – 2012

Back From Beyond – 2014

MASSACRE online:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.