Mates of State Finish Recording New Album, Mountaintops

By on June 9, 2011
Mates of State Finish Recording New Album, Mountaintops
Influential Connecticut-based modern pop duo Mates of State have finished recording their newest album,Mountaintops, to be released September 13 via Barsuk Records. Mountaintops is the band’s first since 2008’s acclaimed Re-Arrange Us. The new album was self-produced, written and recorded over the last year and a half in 6 different studios with multiple different engineers, and then tied together by mixer Chris Coady (Beach House, Gang Gang Dance, Smith Westerns). For track listing, see below.
Mountaintops track list:
1.  Palomino
2.  Maracas
3.  Sway
4.  Unless I’m Led
5.  Total Serendipity
6.  Basement Money
7.  At Least I Have You
8.  Desire
9.  Change
10. Mistakes

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.