MERCURY TIDE: Dirk Thurisch – The voice of Angel Dust is back

By on May 9, 2012

After a break of ten years, former Angel Dust vocalist Dirk Thurisch finally returns with his band MERCURY TIDE, which once started as a project and now grew to a full-fledged band. The new album “Killing Saw” is a natural progression from Dirk‘s last album “Why”. Eventually the time has come that one of the most important German Melodic Metal vocalists returns like a Phoenix, rising from the ashes!
The new MERCURY TIDE album “Killing Saw“ will be released in Europe on 25th May, 2012 and in the USA on 10th July, 2012 through Limited Access Records. It will be available for pre-order at e.g. Amazon or EMP. The twelve tracks involve magnificent melodies which meet playful guitar riffs and catchy choruses, to which you want to sing along immediately.
The tracklist will be set as the following:
1. In The Shame Of Trust (Intro)
2. Killing Saw
3. Home
4. Searching
5. World Of Pain
6. Lord Of Memories
7. Out Of The Darkness
8. Alone In My Room
9. Satan Sister
10. You Cannot Save Me
11. No More Pain
12. Have No Fear
MERCURY TIDE are proud to release the cover artwork of their new long player “Killing Saw“, which was penned by Carsten Drescher, who worked for i.a. Angel Dust, Moonspell, Paradise Lost and Epica.
Pre-order “Killing Saw” now at!

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.