Metal Blade Records – Malefice

By on June 3, 2011
MALEFICE behind the scenes at “Awaken The Tides” video

Announce UK dates in July / August

MALEFICE have been busy shooting the video for the title track from their highly anticipated new album Awaken The Tides! Check out behind the scenes footage as well as snippets of new songs here: Set for release in Europe on July 15, the UK July 18 and North American on August 2 via Metal Blade Records, the 10-track long player was recorded at The Face, Reading with drums laid down at Fortress Studios, London. All tracks were mixed and mastered by Justin Hill.

Awaken The Tides Track Listing:
01. Awaken The Tides
02. Delirium
03. Dead In The Water
04. Minutes
05. Baying For Blood
06. Blessed/Cursed
07. The Day The Sky Fell
08. Out Numbered Out Gunned
09. Flood Of Red
10. The Haunting

Dale Butler – Vocals
Alex Vuskans – Guitar
Ben Symons – Guitar
Tom Hynes – Bass
Chris Allan-Whyte – Drums

MALEFICE have announced more dates in July and August including headlining the metal stage at Devon Rox on August 7, 2011. The inaugural event happens at Powderham Castle, near Exeter, on August 6 and 7. Find out more at MALEFICE

June 2011

8th    READING – Sub89 (+ Xerath + Titans)


July 2011

16th    2000 TREES @ Upcote Farm, Gloucestershire

19th    HULL – The Lamp (16+)

20th    WREXHAM – Central Station (14+)

26th    SOUTHAMPTON – Joiners (14+)

28th    NORWICH – Arts Centre

August 2011

6th    GUILDFORD – Boiler Room

7th    DEVONROX @ Powderham Castle, Exeter

Follow, friend, and like MALEFICE at the following locations:

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.