Midday Committee unveil new EP artwork, details and teaser for new music video

By on March 8, 2014
Midday Committee

The South Coast four piece have detailed their new EP ‘Girls In Open C‘.
The new EP is brimming with infectious melodies and ladened with hooks, throughout the 7 brand new tracks. ‘Girls In Open C‘ is to be self released on CD and through all usual digital retailers on 07/04/14.

Girls In Open C‘ is to be released on 07/04/14
Format: Digital, CD
Label: Self Release

Forming in Portsmouth, UK in October 2010, Midday Committee have sculpted their own brand of rougher pop punk, without losing the fast pace and catchy melodies, specifically for themselves. This new sound is clearly demonstrated proudly in the bands third offering ‘Girls In Open C’.

Having worked through member changes and near fatal accidents, involving jet ski’s, Midday Committee have come out the other side with a storming EP, ladened with hooks, singalongs and genuine songwriting in a specific guitar tuning that the band have moulded.
Working together with renowned producer Matt O’Grady, Midday Committee have sculpted a production, which suits the bands sound perfectly.
When asked, “Why the name, ‘Girls In Open C‘?” The band replied “The songs are about girls and the tuning is almost Open C, but not! We’re not telling anyone what it is!”
Girls In Open C‘ openly takes lyrical influence from vocalist’s, Rich and Kieran’s real life experiences, trials, tribulations as well as passions, highs, good times and of course, girls.

Girls In Open C‘ follows the bands previous releases; ‘Nice Kids, Bad Judge Of Character’ released July 2011 and ‘I’m Sure Someone Mentioned A Cheque’ released July 2012.


Midday Committee are:
Rich Sanders (Vox, guitar)
Keiran Heath (Vox, guitar
Adam Hall (Bass)
Kurtis Maiden (Drums)


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.