Monster Energy AfterShock Festival Adds FallRise To Lineup

By on September 17, 2012

After organizers spent weeks of deliberating the hundreds of bands that were under consideration, it came down to a select few but in the end, “FALLRISE” was unanimously chosen to finalize the main stage lineup for this years Monster Energy Aftershock Festival to take place Sunday, September 23rd at Discovery Park in Sacramento California.  The announcement was made public on Labor Day, shortly after FALLRISE received an email from Monster Energy confirming the news.  

FALLRISE is honored to share the stage with Stone Temple Pilots, Deftones, Chevelle, Bush, Oleander and Theory Of A Deadman, all of whom they greatly respect.  This accomplishment takes the band to a heightened level of exposure and will help expand their notoriety, already a dominant force in Northern California, to other influential markets.  Manager Frank James (Rage On Stage Management) says, “This great news came on the heels of a very successful video release “High On Misery“.  FALLRISE is destined and determined to be a major player on the west coast and without a doubt is now considered a strong regional act.  Several major market radio stations have started to spin their music; the band is definitely gaining attention”.

Band Members:
Sammy Karlin:                    Lead Vocals
David Gorman:                   Guitars
Matt Thomas:                     Guitars / vocals
Isaiah Abdul-Rahman:        Drums
Anthony Grant:                   Bass


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.