Mother Falcon Release Debut Album ‘Alhambra’

By on February 24, 2012

Alhambra, the highly anticipated debut album from Austin-based orchestral
pop ensemble Mother Falcon is now available for the first time nationally,
as a digital download through Rampant Arts. The album has been the
recipient of much praise around their native Austin, and with the album now
available nationally the band is sure to develop the same devoted following
on a larger scale. You can purchase your copy of Alhambra on itunes and
most other digital download services.
Mother Falcon has received as many accolades locally for their innovative
film scoring as for their electric live rock club performances. The 18-piece
collective has become known for making full use of the large size of their
lineup, which includes several multi-instrumentalists and vocal contributions
from the majority of its members. In just two years together, they have
managed to craft a signature soundscape. Their blending of whirling horns,
a swelling string section and traditional rock elements has resulted in a
refreshingly original act equally at home in a 1920s speakeasy as in a
modern day arena.
They recently released the video for their new single “Just To See Her
Smile.” This is the second video released from Alhambra. While the
first video from the record, for the track “Alligator Teeth”, was based
completely off of a live performance, this new video features more of
a backstory set to the narrative of a school play. The band is also
giving away a free download of the non-album track “Pennies” on their
Facebook page, and you can watch a series of album teasers for Alhambra
here. In addition to preparing for the release of their debut album, the
band is also currently tracking the score to the new documentary Star
Nation. Stay tuned for more announcements as Mother Falcon
supports their debut release, and prepares for a very busy SXSW!
Alhambra Tracklisting
1) Overture
2) Fireflies
3) Sanctuary
4) Drown Me In The River
5) Kathryn
6) Just To See Her Smile
7) Alligator Teeth
8) Rabbit Run
9) Waltz
10) For Papa
11) These Things
12) Serpent Tongues

More on Mother Falcon:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.