Mrs. Skannotto Streams New Song, Set To Release New Full-Length Record Feb. 26

By on January 30, 2013


Rochester, NY-based ska-punk group Mrs. Skannotto is streaming a brand-new song titled “Free Speech Zone” right now on The song is taken from the group’s upcoming full-length release, All These Evolutions, which the band announced today will come out on February 26. 

Mrs. Skannotto, which has been around in the Rochester area for 15 years, ended 2012 on a strong note by touring with ska legends Less Than Jake and Reel Big Fish in the midwest and west coast. The group is looking to start 2013 equally as fast with a new record release, beginning with this first taste in the form of “Free Speech Zone.”

In addition, the band is currently on a full U.S. tour with The Toasters. Check out all of the tour dates below. 


Mrs. Skannotto – All These Evolutions
February 26, 2012

1. Just As Well
2. Wage War
3. Lost & Found
4. Free Speech Zone [STREAM]
5. The Blame
6. Every Day
7. Alone
8. Not Alone
9. Poll Dancer
10. New Belief
11. The Hired Gun
12. Fair-Weather Foe
13. Run Along
14. The Limit

More about Mrs. Skannotto:

Riding a career spanning 15 years, the guys in Mrs. Skannotto are no strangers to their brand of third-wave ska-punk. The Rochester, NY-based six-piece is preparing to drop its seventh studio release, a brand-spanking-new 14-track full-length effort titled All These Evolutions, on February 26.


Ranging from huge-sounding choruses on tracks like the blistering opener “Just As Well” and the forceful “Lost and Found” to more mellow sounds (think RX Bandits meets The Police) on songs like “The Blame” and “Fair Weather Foe,” All These Evolutions sees Mrs. Skannotto continuing to break ground even after more than a decade as a band. 


A testament to the ideals of teamwork and the do-it-yourself ethos, Mrs. Skannotto is looking to continue to build upon its fanbase in 2013 while it supports its new record. The band is currently out on the road for 40+ dates with their good friends in The Toasters, and spent a chunk of 2012 on Less Than Jake’s 20th Anniversary Tour with Reel Big Fish and Flatfoot 56. 


Mrs. Skannotto is:

Joe Harmon – Vocals

Mike Frederick – Guitar

Justin Lloyd – Trumpet

Dan Carter – Bass

Evan Dobbins – Trombone

Alex Bochetto – Drums


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.