Mystery Skulls announces new album ‘Forever’ feat. Nile Rodgers and Brandy; watch trailer

By on September 30, 2014

Mystery SkullsMastermind electronic artist, producer and singer, Mystery Skulls AKA Luis Dubuc, will release his debut album Forever on October 27th via Warner Bros. Records. Hailing from Dallas by way of South America, Mystery Skulls creates insatiable pop anthems, which blend hints of 70s and 80s pop and dance music with futuristic elements. The talented and heavily tatted wunderkind has already captured the attention of legendary figures such as Nile Rodgers and Brandy, who are both featured on the album

1. Forever

2. The Future

3. Paralyzed

4. Hellbent Feat. Snowblood

5. Fantasy

6. Ghost

7. Magic Feat. Nile Rodgers And Brandy

8. Number 1 Feat. Brandy And Nile Rodgers

9. When I’m With You

10. Body High

11. Every Note


In support of the album release Mystery Skulls will be performing select shows around the country as well as commencing with a month long Los Angeles residency. Each consecutive Thursday from October 2nd through October 30th, Luis will bring his dynamic set with live vocals, trigged samples and beats to one of LA’s coolest spots, Dirty Laundry, with special guests to be announced.


October 11        Zombie Pub Crawl Festival, Minneapolis, MN

October 24        CMJ Music Festival, New York, NY (with Just a Gent)

October 25        U Street Music Hall, Washington, DC (with Just a Gent)

November 13    Red Bull Sound Select “30 Days in LA,” Los Angeles, CA (with Run The Jewels)


Pre-orders of the album are available at where fans can receive a free autographed EP while supplies last. Pre-order the album or purchase his latest single ‘Hellbent’ featuring Snowblood now at all participating retailers. Listen to “Hellbent” at











Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.