Nashville-based indie americana group Abandoned Delta stream new Self-Titled debut

By on June 4, 2015
abandoned delta

East Nashville-based Indie Americana group Abandoned Delta are pleased to announce the release of their self-titled debut record.


The band wanted to put out a document of songs with no names or production credits attached because “Music is oft-times clouded in politics, over-branding and marketing manifestos that present stories other than the ones the songs tell. Who cares who wrote and performed on it or what label it’s on? If it connects with the listener, then the job is done. There should be no other filters preventing that from happening.


The record is available to stream via Soundcloud and Bandcamp

Abandoned Delta
Abandoned Delta

  1. Black Car
    2. I Never Lived In New Orleans
    3. I Am Gold
    4. Tulsa
    5. My Heart’s An Open Road
    6. Best Of Health
    7. Cause And Effect
    8. Lungs (Townes Van Zandt)

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.