Nashville’s Bandit signs to Broken Circles and streams new single ‘Dragon’

By on September 15, 2014

Broken Circles is thrilled to announce the addition of Nashville, TN’s Bandit to the label’s roster. The band’s debut full-length, Of Life, will be available January 20, 2015.

You can stream the first single from Of Life now. “Dragon” is streaming on Youtube.

In 2011, Angela Plake began performing her songs under the moniker, Bandit. In winter 2012, she moved to Nashville, TN and joined forces with old friend, Dan Bishop. Together with drummer, Charles Miller, the new Bandit lineup recorded their first full-length, “Of Life,” in 2014. Influenced by haunting life concepts and mounds of brilliant authors, the trio shatters the stereotype of shallow garage band tracks. Plake’s challenge for herself and every listener is to acknowledge all of the philosophical curiosities that tend to be ignored and pick them apart in a way that makes them beautiful, all the while still claiming life as a thrilling adventure.



Of Life – Track Listing

1. The Drive Home
2. Brain
3. Pushing
4. Losing In A Sense
5. Forgetting Days
6. Through The Glass
7. Where Is My Mind
8. Dragon
9. Of Life


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.