Never Shout Never announces European tour with We Are The In Crowd

By on December 17, 2012

Never Shout Never, who will be wrapping their US headlining tour on December 21st in their home state of Missouri, has just announced they will be heading overseas for a co-headlining tour with We Are The In Crowd. The tour kicks off in Berlin, Germany on April 16th and will wrap in London on May 10th. Never Shout Never just released their highly anticipated 4th full-length album “INDIGO” on November 13th to rave reviews. The album is now available on iTunes here: The iTunes version of the album includes a bonus song (“Sorry (GONZO Remix).” You can also check out the album accompanied with a track by track feature on Pure Volume here.

“Indigo is a lot like our live sound, which is really upbeat and fun,” Drew says. “And we wanted to show people that side of us-like, the feel-good, fun, chilling-with-the-nice-rock-dudes side. I like music that makes people feel good.” In celebration of the new album release the band premiered new tracks “Between Two Worlds” on J-14 hereand “All Mine” with here. “Never Shout Never’s Christofer Drew says he’s found his “happy spot” with the group’s new album, “Indigo” — but it came after some trying times.” – Billboard.

A new music video for the first single off the album, “Magic” was premiered on MTV Buzzworthy. Watch the video here. MTV Buzzworthy states “Never Shout Never has kicked things up a notch with “Magic”‘s video — an energetic, jubilant clip that has the band rocking out”

The album was produced by Never Shout Never and Jeff Smith and was recorded in Springfield, MO at Studio 2100. The album will be released on Christofer Drew’s own label, Loveway Records in partnership with Warner Brother Records. Never Shout Never includes Christofer Drew, Taylor MacFee (bass) and Hayden Kaiser (percussion), the same three piece that all worked together on Drew’s latest release, “Time Travel,”

The albums first song release “Life Goes On” is streaming on here: “Say goodbye to everything you’ve ever know, Say hello to the new day, Say goodbye to everyone you’ve ever loved, Say hello to a new face, Life Goes On” are some of the lyrics to “Life Goes On” which is perhaps an ode to the new Drew.

“INDIGO” Tracklisting
1. Magic
2. All Mine
3. Life Goes On
4. Sorry
5. Between Two Worlds
6. Lust
7. California Slang
8. Wrong Side of Town
9. Honey-Dew
10. The Look
11. Hazel Eyez

Never Shout Never US Tour Dates

December 21 Outland Ballroom Springfield, MO

European Tour Dates
April 16 Lido Berlin, GER
April 17 Grunspan Hamburg, GER
April 18 Melkweg Amsterdam, NETH
April 19 Dynamo Eindhoven, NETH
April 20 Hit The Deck Festival Bristol, UK
April 21 Hit The Deck Festival Nottingham, UK
April 22 Academy Newcastle, UK
April 24 Waterfront Norwich, UK
April 25 Solus Cardiff, UK
April 26 Pyramids Portsmouth, UK
April 27 Fleche D’or Paris, FRA
April 28 Backstage Halle Munich, GER
April 29 Komplex Zurich, SWI
April 30 Flex Vienna, AUS
May 2 Stollwerck Koln, GER
May 3 Trix Antwerp, BEL
May 4 HMV Institute Library Birmingham, UK
May 5 Academy Dublin, IRE
May 7 Met Uni Leeds, UK
May 8 ABC Glasgow, UK
May 9 Ritz Manchester, UK
May 10 Roundhouse London, UK



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.