New Winslow Album Out Today – AOL & MSN Streaming Full Album

By on March 26, 2013



The soul/rock band Winslow releases their new album, Left of the Right Direction today, March 26, 2013 via Little Fish Records and RCR Recording Studios. The full album is streaming all week on AOL Music ( and MSN Music ( Purchase Left of the Right Direction on iTunes today:


The 6-piece dubbed “Cleveland’s Best Local Band” teamed up with Grammy-Award Winning Producer Edwin “Tony” Nicholas (Barry White, Mary J Blige, Gerald Levert) and Grammy-Nominated engineer Nick Chahwala (Katy Perry, Mariah Carey, Gym Class Heroes) to produce the new album.


Winslow’s unique blend of soul, funk, rock and jazz has been described as a musical breath of fresh air. This sound, combined with the group’s polished and passionate live show has led them to sharing the stage with such major acts as Incubus, Earth Wind & Fire, OAR, Robert Randolph, Keane, Lupe Fiasco, Rusted Root, and many more.


Maurice Martin, vocalist for Winslow, explains how the band’s four years of growth and changes has led them to creating Left of the Right Direction.  “We have grown a lot since our first album. I feel like our songwriting really has come a long way. We aren’t trying to fit into a mold of a certain genre or style. Our real goal was to create an album that we could be proud of. Call it pop. Call it soul. As long as people listen, they can call it what they will.”


Winslow is Maurice Martin (vocals), Matt Tieman (saxophone), Curtis Tate (keyboard), Charlie Trenta (guitar), Danny Kolliner (bass), and Jesse Marquardt (drums). Each member of the band has a background studying diverse styles of music and it comes through in the music. Subsequently, all of Winslow’s tracks can be heard as their own individual vignettes, highlighting one distinct part of the group’s musical background. Martin’s hooks and signature vocal style serve as the bond that ties the songs together and make the album cohesive.


Since the announcement of the new album Winslow has been featured by ArtistDirect, Relix Magazine, GuitarWorld, and SoulTracks to name a few. The group turned heads at SXSW with their unique soulful performances, most notably headlining the “Cleveland Rocks Showcase” presented by The Rock & Rock Hall of Fame.


Winslow releases Left of the Right Direction today, March 26th. Please head to for more updates.







Track Listing:

     01. Ain’t That A Shame

     02. Alone Tonight

     03. Nothin’s Easy

     04. Quarter-life

     05. Stand Up

     06. Everyday

     07. Clarity

     08. Mo’s Joint

     09. Last Goodbye

     10. The Change


Upcoming Shows:

Apr 5               The Viaduct                                        Tiffin, OH

Apr 13             Mojos                                                 Jamestown, NY

Apr 15             Akron University (Acoustic)                  Akron, OH

Apr 27             Brother’s Lounge                                  Cleveland, OH

May 3              WJCU 5th Birthday Party                     Cleveland, OH

May 11            The Grog Shop                                    Cleveland, OH

Jun 15             Cain Park                                            Cleveland, OH

Jul 3                Red White & Boom                             Columbus, OH

Jul 10               Summerfest Spectacular                     Youngstown, OH

Jul 20               Painesville Party in the Park                Painesville, OH

Jul 26               Burning River Festival                         Cleveland, OH

Jul 28               Seven Hills Home Days                       Seven Hills, OH

Jul 31               Wade Oval                                          Cleveland, OH


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.