Nickelback to release new full length album ‘No Fixed Address’ Nov.18 on Republic Records

By on September 23, 2014

Globally celebrated, multi-platinum rock band NICKELBACK will unleash No Fixed Address, their eagerly awaited eighth full-length album and inaugural release for Republic Records on November 18, 2014.

Produced by NICKELBACK, the album’s stand out lead single “Edge Of A Revolution” is soaring up rock radio charts, becoming one of the band’s fastest rising singles. Fans can already purchase the first two singles “Edge Of A Revolution” and “What Are You Waiting For?”.

Bolstered by thudding guitars and stadium-filling prowess that have been the hallmark of NICKELBACK’s sound, “Edge Of A Revolution” highlights the band’s songwriting and sonic evolution as it moves front and center on the anthemic track.  A “Top 5 Greatest Gainer” week after week, “Edge Of A Revolution” recently entered the Top 5 at Active Rock and is shaping up to be another rock radio hit. Upon release the song debuted at #1 on iTunes Rock Singles Chart and Top 25 on the iTunes All Genre Singles Chart. It also debuted at #13 on Billboard’s Hot Rock Songs chart, while claiming #1 on the Hard Rock Digital Songs chart.

The band’s music video debuted worldwide on Yahoo! Music. Helmed by iconic video director Wayne Isham [Metallica, Michael Jackson], the clip captures the song’s lyrical call-to-arms with revolutionary energy. Watch it now!

Meanwhile, the second single from No Fixed Address, “What Are You Waiting For?” exploded at iTunes upon its release, quickly reaching #1 on iTunes Rock Singles Chart. The song is set to impact at Pop and Adult Contemporary Radio shortly. Following a long tradition of massive crossover hits from the band, it delivers an unforgettable hook and sing-a-long choruses seemingly built for arenas.

NICKELBACK take listeners to No Fixed Address on November 18.

Since first landing on the scene in 1996, NICKELBACK have cemented themselves as one of the most commercially viable and important acts of the past two decades.  The group’s worldwide sales exceed 50 million units, solidifying their status as the “eleventh best-selling music act” and second best-selling foreign act in the U.S. of the 21st century—behind only The Beatles. Their inescapable and irresistible smash “How You Remind Me” remains Billboard’s “Top Rock Song of the Decade” and “Fourth Song of the Decade”. Amongst all of these accolades, they’ve been crowned Billboard’s “Top Rock Group of the Decade” as well. Along the way, they’ve received a staggering nine Grammy Award nominations, three American Music Awards, a World Music Award, a People’s Choice Award, 12 JUNO Awards and have been inducted into Canada’s Walk of Fame.

“What Are You Waiting For?”
“Edge Of A Revolution”

1. Million Miles An Hour
2. Revolution
3. What Are You Waiting For?
4. She Keeps Me Up
5. Make Me Believe Again
6. Miss You
7. Get ‘Em Up
8. The Hammer’s Comin’ Down
9. Satellite
10. Sister Sin
11. She’s Got Me Runnin’ Round

For all things NICKELBACK:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.