By on September 9, 2012

Orange County’s No Sleep Records is proud to welcome New Jersey based pop-punk band Major League to the label’s thriving roster with plans to release their new full-length studio album, Hard Feelings, on November 13.  In anticipation for the upcoming release the band has debuted “Walk Away,” the first new song from the upcoming album, today on  Fans are invited to pre-order the album today at
Listen to “Walk Away” now, exclusively on
Formed in the suburbs of South Jersey in 2009, Major League got their start the old-fashioned way, through hard-work, relentless touring and simple word of mouth.  The quintet, made up of Nick Trask (vocals), Brian Joyce (guitar/vocals), Matt Chila (guitar/vocals), Kyle Bell (bass) and Luke Smartnick (drums), released a string of EPs over the last several years and found themselves on worldwide tours with bands like The Swellers, Living with Lions and DayTrader before entering the studio to record their follow-up release, Hard Feelings.
“Hard Feelings is a genuine and real album from a group of guys that are in it for all the right reasons,” says No Sleep Records president Chris Hansen.  “Major League were exactly what we were looking for to dive back into the Pop Punk game.  This album is what i believe, one of the first real Pop Punk albums to come out in a minute, be ready.”
“This record means more to us than just an album comprised of our most recent material,” adds Major League guitarist Brian Joyce.  “It’s a therapeutic release. Lyrically, we’ve poured ourselves into “Hard Feelings” with everything from childhood anxiety, to early twenties angst and everything in between. Instrumentally, this album is a product of what we dreamed of writing back in our bedrooms in 1999 learning Blink and NoFx songs. We’re honored that Chris and No Sleep believe in this record as much as we do and are extremely grateful for the incredible team behind us.”
Major League will be performing shows throughout the fall in anticipation for the upcoming album release, including dates with Man Overboard in September.  Tour dates are listed below.
Check in with Major League at more information regarding upcoming tour dates and news about their upcoming album Hard Feelings.

Hard Feelings Track List:
1. Hard Feelings
2. Walk Away
3. Twenty Seven
4. Nightmares
5. Arrows Crossed
6. Landslide
7. Because Heaven Knows
8. Pull Me Out
9. Home Wrecker
10. Final Thoughts

Major League Tour Dates:
Sep 9 – Worcester, MA – The Raven
Sep 20 – Baltimore, MD – Charm City Art Space
Sep 21 – Sewell, NJ – Washington Township Senior Citizens Center
Sep 22 – Lansdale, PA – Lansdale VFW
Sep 23 – Rockville Centre, NY – Vibe Lounge
Oct 14 – Staten Island, NY – Killmeyer’s Old Bavaria Inn
Nov 30 – Dallas, TX – Sons of Hermann Hall

For More Information:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.