Norma Jean New Studio Album – Wrongdoers – To Be Released On 8/6/13; Pre Order and Cover Art Available

By on June 16, 2013


Norma Jean will release their new studio album, Wrongdoers on August 6th through Razor & Tie.  The album was recorded at Covenant Recording Studios in Kansas City with producer Josh Barber and was mixed by Jeremy Griffith.   Wrongdoers is the band’s sixth full length album and their second Razor & Tie album to date. The album is the follow-up to the band’s critically acclaimed 2010 release, Meridional.


Pre-Order Wrongdoers now in various bundles that include at MerchNow  ( Available items include t-shirts, the digipak edition of the album, a poster as well as limited edition vinyl pressed in purple, blue/grey swirl and clear.  There is also an exclusive limited edition special 3.5” vinyl featuring B-sides “AHHH! SHARK BITE AHHH!”  and “Chug On Three.”


The Atlanta based, Grammy-nominated act has sold over 416,000 combined units in the United States and are esteemed for their aggressively artful sound which has garnered critical praise around the world as evidenced by the overwhelmingly positive press that greeted the band’s previous R&T album Meridional which Alternative Press called, “Norma Jean’s first true masterpiece.”. A.P. also named it one of their Top 10 “Essential Albums of 2010” along with naming Cory Brandan “Best Vocalist” in their MVR’s (Most Valuable Rockers) of 2010.


Wrongdoers Track List:

1. Hive Minds

2. If You Got It At Five, You Got It

3. Wrongdoers

4. Potter Has No Hands

5. Sword In Mouth, Fire Eyes

6. Afterhour Animals

7. The Lash Whistled Like A Singing

8. Neck In the Hemp

9. Triffids

10. Funeral Singer

11. Sun Dies, Blood Moon




Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.