Not Tonight Josephine releases ‘IhateRollerCoastersAnyway’ music video

By on August 11, 2014


Tampa, FL post-hardcore quintet Not Tonight Josephine have released a new music video for ‘IHateRollerCoastersAnyway’. The track is taken from last year’s “Common Gold” EP and precedes the recording of their new album with From First To Last’s Taylor Larson next month. The band will play the July 25th date of the Vans Warped Tour in St Petersburg, Florida.

“Common Gold” EP, available to stream in full via Bandcamp

Forming in 2008, Not Tonight Josephine have had six years in which to perfect their distinctively infectious take on the post-hardcore genre. During that time the guys have picked up an impressive number of accolades, not least of which has been sharing the stage with some of alternative rock’s most prestigious names – A Day To Remember, Underoath, Ice Nine Kills, Rise Against, New Found Glory and The Colour Morale to name a few. Aside from relentless touring, the band have found the time to build up a devoted international fan base with their powerful and impassioned EP’s. The most recent of these, 2013’s “Common Gold”, saw the band receive almost unilateral praise from fans and critics, being recorded and produced under the guidance of James Paul Wisner (Underoath, Hands Like Houses, Paramore.)

With Scott Vallina (guitar) and Danny Garry (vocals) joining just prior to the recording of “Common Gold”, an entirely new light has been shed on the band. Simultaneously grander and more raw than previous releases, “Common Gold” screams fervent honesty and is only the beginning of the next chapter for Not Tonight Josephine.

The band’s relentless touring across 2014 so far has paid off, with a quickly growing reputation in the post-hardcore scene and a keen fan base to boot. With the release of the new video for ‘IHateRollercoastersAnyway’, an appearance at Warped Tour and the new album to boot, the year is only getting more exciting for fans of Not Tonight Josephine.



Not Tonight Josephine is:

Danny Garry – Vocals
Evan Foley – Bass, Vocals
Scott Vallina – Guitar
James Purcell – Guitar
Christian Turt – Drums

Official Website:





Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.