Notable Music signs Jon Brion

By on January 15, 2012

Los Angeles-based independent publishing company Notable Music are pleased
to announce the signing of songwriter Jon Brion to an exclusive
administrative agreement in the US.

As a producer and/or co-writer, Jon has worked with Kanye West, Fiona
Apple, Spoon, Elliott Smith, Aimee Mann, The Crystal Method, Rufus
Wainwright,  Robyn Hitchcock, Brad Mehldau, Rhett Miller, Evan Dando,
Keane, Dido, Of Montreal, Punch Brothers, and Best Coast, among many

His film scores include Hard Eight, Magnolia, Punch-Drunk Love, Eternal
Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, I ♥ Huckabees, The Break-Up,
Synecdoche, New York, Step Brothers, Glago’s Guest, The Other Guys, The
Future, and the forthcoming ParaNorman. (He earned Best Score Soundtrack
Album Grammy nominations for his work on Magnolia and Eternal Sunshine of
the Spotless Mind).
Jon’s lone solo release, Meaningless, remains a critical favorite, and is
regularly cited as an influential record for many artists and songwriters.

We are thrilled to have Jon join our roster of amazing songwriters.  This
year marks Notable’s 50th anniversary as an independent music publisher
founded by composer and jazz musician Cy Coleman.

Formed by the legendary Cy Coleman in 1962, Notable Music is an indie
music publishing company committed to supporting its great and varied
songwriters. Notable’s roster includes Coleman, Rosanne Cash, Sam
Phillips, Bobby Hebb, Jenny O., Kendra Morris, Chico Mann, Adrian Younge,
Aja West/The Mackrosoft, Jeremy Page, and a joint venture with Wax Poetics


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.