Nuclear Blast launches snippet of new Cradle of Filth track “Manticore”

By on September 30, 2012

Nuclear Blast USA has launched a preview of the new Cradle of Filth track, “Manticore,” via the label’s web-store at: Fans can click on one of the many The Manticore and Other Horrors pre-order links to access the snippet.
The Manticore and Other Horrors, the 10th album from heavy metal’s most infamous act, is due out in North America on October 30th.
Pre-order options include a standard or deluxe edition CD as well as a standard or deluxe edition CD plus t-shirt bundle package.
Check out the recently launched “For Your Vulgar Delectation” lyric video on YouTube at: an additional glimpse into Cradle of Filth’s latest spawn.

1. The Unveiling of O
2. The Abhorrent
3. For Your Vulgar Delectation
4. Illicitus
5. Manticore
6. Frost On Her Pillow
7. Huge Onyx Wings Behind Despair
8. Pallid Reflection
9. Siding With The Titans
10. Succumb To This
11. Nightmares Of An Ether Drinker

12. Death, The Great Adventure *Deluxe Edition Digipak
13. Sinfonia *Deluxe Edition Digipak
Recorded in eight weeks at both Springvale and Grindstone studios (where it was also mixed by Scott Atkins) in Suffolk, UK, the album is a testament to the longevity of The ‘Filth, as not only does it reek of Cradle’s (feared or revered) brand of delicious metal vamperotica, but this thoroughly modern album places the band firmly in fresh killing fields anew.
The Manticore and Other Horrorsitself possesses an altogether new atmosphere for the band, incorporating a heavier, faster NWOBBM punk vibe that is both current and cruel, blended with ornate orchestration and the quirky immediateness of 2000’s Midian opus.
The album’s title can be likened to a bestiary, a collection of stories on monsters –  personal demons, Chimeras, literary fiends and world-enslaving entities to blame but a few.
Artwork for the impending release comes courtesy of Matthew Vickerstaff of Darkwaveart.
Commented front-man, Dani Filth, “This is our 10thcommandment in metal. We have diversified and kept alive the spirit of this band and breathed it into something that I can proudly say, slays like an absolute motherf**ker. The Manticore is coming… Long live the filth!”
Cradle of Filth will spread its darkness upon European lands with a tour throughout November and December.

Be the first to know, sign up for the latest Cradle of Filth news at Stay tuned for more information on Cradle of Filth and The Manticore and Other Horrors.

Cradle of Filth online…


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.