Oh Honey announce release of ‘Sincerely Yours’ EP on Fueled By Ramen / Atlantic

By on October 14, 2014
Oh Honey

Fueled By Ramen/Atlantic recording group Oh Honey has announced the release of a new EP. “SINCERELY YOURS” is available today on the iTunes Store and all leading DSPs.


SINCERELY YOURS” marks the follow-up to Oh Honey’s debut EP, “WITH LOVE,” and the second of four EPs dubbed “The Postcard Series.” The EP is highlighted by the new single, “Don’t You Worry,” alongside three additional new songs from the Brooklyn-based alternative-pop duo. The next two installments in “The Postcard Series” – entitled “WISH YOU WERE HERE” and “UNTIL NEXT TIME” – are slated for release in early 2015. For updates, please visit ohhoneymusic.com.


Oh Honey will herald “SINCERELY YOURS” by appearing on the upcoming Honda Civic Tour, with select dates beginning October 21st at The Moon in Tallahassee, Florida and then continuing through mid-November (see attached itinerary). The tour – which sees Oh Honey performing alongside American Authors – continues the duo’s busy live schedule, a journey that has already seen them supporting such artists as The Fray and Atlantic’s own James Blunt. For complete details and ticket information, please visit ohhoneymusic.com/tour.


Oh Honey – a.k.a. singer/songwriter/musician Mitchy Collins and singer/songwriter/actress Danielle Bouchard – first came together in 2013 and immediately captured attention with their melodic, organic songcraft and beautifully blended harmony vocals. The duo performed regularly – including well-received showcases at both CMJ and South By Southwest (SXSW) – before releasing “WITH LOVE,” the first EP in “The Postcard Series,” in November 2013. Signed by Atlantic in February 2014, Oh Honey made a major splash with their breakthrough single, “Be Okay.” The track – featured on the “WITH LOVE” EP – proved a top 25 smash at Hot AC outlets nationwide and has since been featured in a wide range of TV series, films, and other campaigns, including Fox’s Glee and Red Band Society, ABC’s Selfie, DreamWorks’ The Hundred Foot Journey, and recent commercials for Google Android and Chili’s Bar & Grill.




ON TOUR 2014

All Dates: THE HONDA CIVIC TOUR w/American Authors



21        Tallahassee, FL                        The Moon

22        Orlando, FL                             The Beacham

23        Fort Lauderdale, FL                 Revolution Live

24        St. Petersburg, FL                    Jannus Live

25        Atlanta, GA                              Buckhead Theatre

27        Indianapolis, IN                       Deluxe at Old National Centre

28        Pontiac, MI                              The Crofoot

29        Chicago, IL                              Metro

31        Minneapolis, MN                    Mill City Nights



2          Columbus, OH                         Newport Music Hall

4          Boston, MA                             Paradise Rock Club

6          Pittsburgh, PA                         Stage AE

7          New York, NY                          Best Buy Theater

8          Philadelphia, PA                      Trocadero

10        Washington, DC                      9:30 Club

11        New Haven, CT                       Toad’s Place




For more, please visit ohhoneymusic.com, www.twitter.com/ohhoneymusic, www.facebook.com/ohhoneymusic, and www.atlanticrecords.com.


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.