ORION Releases ‘All This World Means’ Today with Rogue Records America

By on December 18, 2012

Manchester-based ORION’s follow up to their first release, Where Whales go to Die, is finally upon us after a one year wait.

 The five-piece outfit changes a bit of their style by adding not one but two vocalists to the band’s sound. With a hard, scream-styled vocal and a softer cleaner sounding vocal, both styles add new dynamics to the bands already hard and progressive sound introducing complex layers and more emotion to the music.

 The vocal additions are sure to please both old and new fans alike as the band continues to mature their sound with tracks like ‘Omnes In Pulverem’, ‘The Lucifer Experiment’ and ‘Epiphany’.

 Fans of the band will be able to find the album on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, Deezer, CM DISTRO, Bandcamp (Rogue Records America page), and close to 200 other digital services online.

You can get the album with a free digital booklet here: http://roguerecordsamerica.bandcamp.com/album/orion-all-this-world-means


The album track listing is as follows:


Omnes in Pulverem

These Chains


The Lucifer Experiment

Relatively Minor





All This World Means contains eight tracks including the first single ‘Epiphany’, the lyric video for the single was released 2 days after the single was put out worldwide and a revision of Relatively Minor off the first EP. 


Hailing from Manchester England, ORION are a unique-sounding band; the likes of which had not been heard around the North. The band signed to Rogue Records America in January of 2012 for a two album, two year deal and things are going to be very different for the better in the near future with the new material…

We’re ORION.

We hope you enjoy what you hear.



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.