Porcupine Tree members discuss “Octane Twisted” performance in new video blog

By on October 29, 2012

Gavin Harrison and Richard Barbieri of the Grammy-nominated, Porcupine Tree, recently stopped by the Kscope office to chat about the Chicago concert which will be presented on the upcoming two-disc release, Octane Twisted. Watch their interview on the new Octane Twisted mini-site at: http://www.kscopemusic.com/porcupinetree.
Octane Twisted will feature a live presentation of side one of The Incident – the band’s 10th studio album – recorded at The Riviera Theatre, Chicago, Ill., with an additional disc of five Porcupine Tree tracks, also recorded in Chicago, along with three highlights from the band’s landmark show at Royal Albert Hall, London. This monumental, double-disc collection will hit stores on November 20th in North America via Kscope (and November 19th in the U.K./Europe).
A special edition version of Octane Twisted with a bonus DVD of the Chicago performance can be pre-ordered now at: https://www.burningshed.com/store/porcupinetree/product/51/4174/.
Fans can stream the song, “I Drive the Hearse,”online via the mini-site or directly at: http://emailunlock.com/kscope-burningshed/porcupine-tree-i-drive-the. Sign up for the Porcupine Tree mailing list for a free download of the track.

CD 1:
The Incident – Chicago:
1. Occam’s Razor
2. The Blind House
3. Great Expectations
4. Kneel and Disconnect
5. Drawing the Line
6. The Incident
7. Your Unpleasant Family
8. The Yellow Windows of the Evening Train
9. Time Flies
10. Degree Zero of Liberty
11. Octane Twisted
12. The Seance
13. Circle of Manias
14. I Drive the Hearse
1. Hatesong
2. Russia on Ice / The Pills I’m Taking
3. Stars Die
4. Bonnie the Cat
5. Even Less
6. Dislocated Day
7. Arriving Somewhere but not Here
It has been three years since Porcupine Tree released its latest album, The Incident, an album that marked another step forward in the incredible journey of the band from a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties, to a Grammy-nominated act and one of the world’s most revered live bands currently selling out arenas across the globe.
All the songs presented on Octane Twisted were recorded during the tour that supported The Incident, which went Top 30 in both the U.S. and U.K. in 2009.
Stay tuned for more information on Porcupine Tree and Octane Twisted, out this fall on Kscope. 

Porcupine Tree online…


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.