Porcupine Tree, Modern Drummer launch “Octane Twisted” giveaway

By on December 6, 2012

Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison and Modern Drummer have teamed up to launch a gear giveaway in celebration of the band’s latest live album Octane Twisted, out now via Kscope. Fans can enter online at: http://www.moderndrummer.com/?p=25443&shareadraft=baba25443_50bf64099db54 for a chance to win some of Harrison’s favorite gear from the likes of Zildjian, Remo, Sonor, Vic Firth and Hardcase.

 A live rendition of side one of The Incident, the band’s 10th studio album, plus a second disc of select Porcupine Tree tracks recorded in Chicago and London, Octane Twisted can be purchased online at: https://www.burningshed.com/store/porcupinetree/product/51/4174/ or via iTunes at: http://smarturl.it/PTiTunes.

 A streaming track, “Dislocated Day,” as well as a slew of other Octane Twisted media can be accessed on the album’s mini-site at: http://www.kscopemusic.com/porcupinetree/octanetwisted/.


CD 1:

The Incident – Chicago:

1. Occam’s Razor
2. The Blind House
3. Great Expectations
4. Kneel and Disconnect
5. Drawing the Line
6. The Incident
7. Your Unpleasant Family
8. The Yellow Windows of the Evening Train
9. Time Flies
10. Degree Zero of Liberty
11. Octane Twisted
12. The Seance
13. Circle of Manias
14. I Drive the Hearse


1. Hatesong
2. Russia on Ice / The Pills I’m Taking
3. Stars Die

4. Bonnie the Cat

5. Even Less

6. Dislocated Day
7. Arriving Somewhere but not Here


It has been three years since Porcupine Tree released its latest studio album, The Incident, an album that marked another step forward in the incredible journey of the band from a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties, to a Grammy-nominated act and one of the world’s most revered live bands currently selling out arenas across the globe.

 All the songs presented on Octane Twisted were recorded during the tour that supported The Incident, which went Top 30 in both the U.S. and U.K. in 2009.

 The first disc of Octane Twisted was recorded at The Riviera Theatre, Chicago, Ill., with the second disc containing additional cuts from the Chicago show as well as three highlights from the band’s landmark performance at Royal Albert Hall, London.


Stay tuned for more information on Porcupine Tree and Octane Twisted, out now on Kscope.

Porcupine Tree online…






 Porcupine Tree is…

 Steven Wilson – Vocals/Guitar

Richard Barbieri – Keyboards

Colin Edwin – Bass

Gavin Harrison – Drums


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.