Porcupine Tree streaming track “Dislocated Day” from new live album “Octane Twisted”

By on December 3, 2012

Porcupine Tree is streaming the track “Dislocated Day” from its stunning live release Octane Twisted on the album’s mini-site at: http://www.kscopemusic.com/porcupinetree/octanetwisted/. “Dislocated Day” was recorded at Royal Albert Hall, London and can be found on the second disc of Octane Twisted, out now via Kscope.

A live rendition of side one of The Incident, the band’s 10th studio album, plus a second disc of select Porcupine Tree tracks recorded in Chicago and London, Octane Twisted can be purchased online at: https://www.burningshed.com/store/porcupinetree/product/51/4174/

CD 1:

The Incident – Chicago:

1. Occam’s Razor
2. The Blind House
3. Great Expectations
4. Kneel and Disconnect
5. Drawing the Line
6. The Incident
7. Your Unpleasant Family
8. The Yellow Windows of the Evening Train
9. Time Flies
10. Degree Zero of Liberty
11. Octane Twisted
12. The Seance
13. Circle of Manias
14. I Drive the Hearse


1. Hatesong
2. Russia on Ice / The Pills I’m Taking
3. Stars Die

4. Bonnie the Cat
5. Even Less
6. Dislocated Day
7. Arriving Somewhere but not Here
It has been three years since Porcupine Tree released its latest album, The Incident, an album that marked another step forward in the incredible journey of the band from a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties, to a Grammy-nominated act and one of the world’s most revered live bands currently selling out arenas across the globe.
All the songs presented on Octane Twisted were recorded during the tour that supported The Incident, which went Top 30 in both the U.S. and U.K. in 2009.
The first disc of Octane Twisted was recorded at The Riviera Theatre, Chicago, Ill., with the second disc containing additional cuts from the Chicago show as well as three highlights from the band’s landmark performance at Royal Albert Hall, London.

Stay tuned for more information on Porcupine Tree and Octane Twisted, out now on Kscope. 

Porcupine Tree online…
Porcupine Tree is…
Steven Wilson – Vocals/Guitar
Richard Barbieri – Keyboards
Colin Edwin – Bass
Gavin Harrison – Drums

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.