POWERWOLVES’ new album You Won’t Find Peace which was released this week on Panic Records.

By on September 1, 2011

Hailing from the Merrimack Valley region of Massachusetts, POWERWOLVES
unleash their own brand of heavy, metallic hardcore. With the release of their demo in the spring of
2010, POWERWOLVES played any and every show they were offered, appearing nonstop throughout the Northeast
and garnering themselves a solid following. POWERWOLVES began recording their debut full-length in
early 2011 at Format Audio with Ryan Stack (LATE NITE WARS, THE EFFORT). Titled, You Won’t Find Peace, the album was released on Panic Records on August 30th.

You Won’t Find Peace displays everything that you’ve come to love in a hardcore band-brutality, heaviness, aggression, and intelligent lyrics. You Won’t Find Peace from beginning to end
is sure to wreck your life. It’s only a matter of time before POWERWOLVES
find themselves referenced alongside bands like RINGWORM, THE HOPE CONSPIRACY, and PULLING TEETH, as
they are just that good.

You Won’t Find Peace TRACK LIST

1. Behind This Face

2. The Chaos You Made

3. You Won’t Find Peace

4. Heavy Lies The Crown

5. Yesterdays

6. My Eyes Are Open

7. Welcome The End

8. They Keep Us

9. Night Of The Long Fangs

You can also stream the record and read an interview with the band on Revolver’s website: www.revolvermag.com/news/exclusive-premiere-powerwolves-stream-their-new-album-you-wont-find-peace.html.


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.