Pray For Sound to release debut album Nov.18 Science of Silence Records

By on October 1, 2014
Pray For Sound

Boston, MA based Instrumentalists, Pray For Sound, will release their debut LP Dreamer on limited-editon vinyl via Science of Silence Records on November 18th.  The seven song album clocks in at just over 33 minutes and features violin, viola and vocals, in addition to the band’s traditional guitar, bass and drums.  With influences such as Explosions In The Sky & Porcupine Tree, Pray For Sound have crafted an eclectic set of songs each representing a different dream state that express a roller coaster of emotions.  With mixing done by band members Chris LaRocque & Steve Aliperta and mastering by Nick  Zampiello (Caspian, Pelican) at New Alliance East, Dreamer is a melodic journey that all fans of music will enjoy.

Pre-orders for the November 18th release are currently up for sale now at  All orders will receive a digital download of Dreamer with their purchase.

In addition to its vinyl release, Science of Silence Records will have a completely remixed Dreamer digital companion piece also available on November 18th.  This remix album will be included with all vinyl purchases.  For anyone not interested in the vinyl, the remix album will also be available for sale digitally as a separate download.  More details for the remix album will be released soon, but expect some well known as well as some up-and-coming artists in the Post-Rock community to be contributors.

Dreamer is available to stream in full on Bandcamp.  Take a listen (or two) and see if you agree with what some outlets have already said about this dynamic album.

“Dreamer is an album that will remain with you even when it’s finished thanks to its long-lasting effect.”
Echoes & Dust
“Dreamer takes flight and provides an amazing ride, leaving your state of mind to determine each listen.”
Rock On Philly
“Dreamer has grown to become a record that greatly satisfies me as a music fan. It has given me something that a lot of other bands couldn’t: the ability for me to flip the metaphorical record and give it another spin.”
Arctic Drones

Dreamer was released digitally on July 9, 2014 and is available to purchase on all of your favorite digital stores.  Pray For Sound also teamed up with Flesh and Bone Records to release physical digipak CD and cassette versions in limited quantities.

Dreamer Track Listing:
1) Sleeper
2) Decayer
3) Sonder
4) Dreamer
5) Conceiver
6) Mourner
7) Day Bringer



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.