Punk Goes Pop Volume 4 set for release on November 22nd

By on September 23, 2011

Fearless Records Official Website // Fearless Records Official MySpace
Punk Goes Pop Volume 4 
set for release on November 22nd

UNPGP4 banner
Punk Goes Pop Volume 4, the 11th in Fearless Records’ celebrated Punk Goes… compilation series, will be released on November 22nd.

The bands and tracks, as exclusively revealed on MTV Buzzworthy, are below:

Allstar Weekend – “Yeah 3X” (originally recorded by Chris Brown)
A Skylit Drive – “Love The Way You Lie” (originally recorded by Eminem feat Rihanna)
Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! – “We R Who We R” (originally recorded by Ke$ha)
For All Those Sleeping – “You Belong With Me” (originally recorded by Taylor Swift)
Go Radio – “Rolling In The Deep” (originally recorded by Adele)
I See Stars – “Till The World Ends” (originally recorded by Britney Spears)
Pierce The Veil – “Just The Way You Are” (originally recorded by Bruno Mars)
Silverstein – “Runaway” (originally recorded by Kanye West)
Sleeping With Sirens – “F**k You” (originally recorded by Cee Lo Green)
The Downtown Fiction – “Super Bass” (originally recorded by Nicki Minaj)
The Ready Set – “Roll Up” (originally recorded by Wiz Khalifa)
Tonight Alive – “Little Lion Man” (originally recorded by Mumford and Sons)
Woe, Is Me – “Last Friday Night (TGIF)” (originally recorded by Katy Perry)

For more information head to PunkGoes.com. 
ABOUT PUNK GOES… – In the eleven years since it’s launch, the Punk Goes… compilation series has spawned a movement. Featuring popular rock bands covering songs in other genres, the series has gone on to sell over 650,000 albums and over 3 million singles in just over a decade. The 11th in the series,Punk Goes Pop Volume 4, features a selection of the hottest bands pop-rock bands including The Ready Set, Silverstein and Pierce The Veil covering Billboard Top Ten hits from the likes of Katy Perry, Bruno Mars, Wiz Khalifa and Taylor Swift. It’s predecessor, Punk Goes Pop Volume 3, debuted at #26 on the Billboard Top 200 in November 2010. Prior volumes include Punk Goes Pop 1, 2 & 3, Punk Goes Classic Rock, Punk Goes Crunk, Punk Goes Acoustic and have featured hit bands such as The All-American Rejects, Rise Against, Never Shout Never, Gym Class Heroes, Plain White T’s, Jack’s Mannequin, Relient K, Taking Back Sunday, Thrice, A Day To Remember, All Time Low, and more.  


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.