Punk-pop hybrid Fit For Rivals release new single ‘Freak Machine’

By on November 11, 2014
fit for rivals

Fit For Rivals releases the new title track single, “Freak Machine,” off their forthcoming album set to release early 2015.  Frontwoman Renee Phoenix provides fierce vocals on the single and has been called “The best vocalist in the hard rock genre.” (Sputnik Music) Fit For Rivals has amassed a dedicated fanbase, touring with notable acts such as The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Hoobastank, Candlebox, Go Radio, Framing Hanley, and Blameshift, playing to audiences in the thousands nationwide.

The five-piece offers a combination of rock, screamo, pop, punk, and even some electronic flavors, resonating with fans of Paramore, Against Me, The Faint, Queens of the Stone Age and Blood on the Dance Floor. In the time since the band the band self-released their debut album, Steady Damage, they’ve amassed a rabid fan base with music videos for “Damage,” “Crash,” and (most recently) “Hit Me” collecting millions of views on YouTube.

Diffuser.FM calls “Freak Machine” an “instantly catchy with a steady groove and constant build-up that feels like the song could go off the rails at any moment.”  Their music has been featured by great tastemakers such as After Ellen, Revolver Magazine, and Curve Magazine.  Keep an eye out for Freak Machine, to be released in early 2015 on Big 3 Records/Sony Red.

Freak Machine

1. Hit Me*
2. Freak Machine*
3. Light That Shines
4. Special Kinda Crazy
5. Give It Away
6. Novacaine
7. Gimme The Pain
8. Agent Orange
9. I Am
10. The Devil Inside






Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.