PYYRAMIDS Release ‘Invisible Scream’ EP Today

By on October 21, 2013


LA based duo PYYRAMIDS (the collaboration between OK Go’s Tim Nordwind and ex-He Say She Say singer Drea Smith) are releasing their new EP ‘Invisible Scream’ today on Paracadute. The EP follows the group’s album ‘Brightest Darkest Day,’ whose final tracks were recorded at Dan Konopka of OK Go’s studio and then mixed by Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips, MGMT) and Dan Konopka.


Glamour Magazine declared the duo an “…homage to filth-laced feedback, Karen O and hazy, summer nostalgia…giving the 90s Sound City revival a sun-soaked, Californian makeover.”


Clash just premiered the fan-funded video for the title track from the EP, “Invisible Scream” – you can watch it here.


They will be supporting the EP’s release with a live performance at the Barfly in London tonight.


Track Listing

1. Invisible Scream

2. Everything Leads Back To You

3. Better Than Before

4. Rid of Me (Live)


The group is still keeping their pledge campaign open for fans to contribute here.


For more information on PYYRAMIDS:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.