Radioactivity (Jeff Burke and Mark Ryan from Marked Men) Unveil New MP3 and Full Album Stream

By on October 22, 2013


Radioactivity have announced their first of two albums which is due out October 29th on Dirtnap Records!  The band unveiled a new track (see Impose debut) as well as a full album stream of their upcoming LP (see Noisey debut)….


Listen “Locked In My Head”


Radioactivity is a continuation of The Novice, Jeff Burke’s band while living in Japan. Jeff has since moved back to Texas, and out of respect to the Japanese lineup of the band, has changed the name to Radioactivity. Some of these songs are re-purposed Novice tracks, while others are brand new.  Jeff is one of the most distinctive songwriters in the punk rock underground, and these songs will sound instantly familiar to any fans of The Marked Men or Potential Johns.  Band members also include Mark Ryan, and Gregory Rutherford, whose credits read like an all-star lineup of Texas punk and garage rock royalty, including members of The Marked Men, Mind Spiders, Bad Sports, Wax Museums, and more.

Look for ANOTHER Radioactivity LP coming soon on Dirtnap


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.