By on January 27, 2012

RED HOT REBELLION has premiered a brand-new song from its self-titled debut full-length. You can now listen to “Two Fisting” exclusively at

Listen now: Red Hot Rebellion – “Two Fisting”

The record, mixed and mastered by Stephen Egerton of The Descendents, will be available on February 7. Red Hot Rebellion brings to the table elements of punk and garage rock, and is recommended for fans of Social Distortion, Supersuckers and Motorhead.

Included in the release of Red Hot Rebellion is a uniquely packaged comic book, where each song on the album corresponds to a page of the comic, creating a singular audio-visual concept. The comic book was illustrated by Peter Wonsowski and written by Red Hot Rebellion vocalist/bassist Jim Tramontana.

The record is now available for presale here. We have three FREE songs available for download here as a preview of the record, and these can be posted on your website or blog and distributed for the public. Finally, the band’s music video for “For the Benefit of Evil” can be viewed here.

RED HOT REBELLION was formed in the bowels of The Gem City (Dayton, Ohio) with a singular goal: To rebel against the watered-down excuse for rock of the status quo.

Their music is loud, fast, and furious — perhaps a throw-back to a simpler time when rock was fun and full of energy. When music was more important than fashion. When intensity was more exciting than whining about break-ups and heartache. When a Les Paul and a Marshall half-stack could rattle your bones and shake your blood.

By blending together punk, blues, garage and classic rock into a full frontal assault on the senses, Red Hot Rebellion creates a sound that they call “The Soundtrack to a Bar Fight.”

Red Hot Rebellion tracklist:

  1. Wait And See
  2. Built To Rock
  3. For The Benefit of Evil
  4. Hellfire
  5. I’m Coming Over
  6. Wild One
  7. Devil’s Rope
  8. Cooking With Gas
  9. Open Wide and Say Awesome (D.F.F.)
  10. Two Fisting
  • Release date: 02/07/2012
  • Web address:
  • Genre classification: Punk n Roll / Garage
  • Home: Dayton, Ohio
  • “Recommended if you like” suggestions – RIYL: Supersuckers, Nashville Pussy, Social Distortion, Electric Frankenstein, Zeke, Fu Manchu, Danko Jones, Turbonegro, Hellacopters, Valient Thorr, Motorhead

PRE-SALE of album link:

MUSIC VIDEO for “For the Benefit of Evil”:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.