Reflections full album stream of ‘Exi(s)t’

By on October 21, 2013


REFLECTIONS are streaming their entire record via SoundCloud today. With only one day to go, the band is eager to get more music to their fans. REFLECTIONS will release “Exi(s)t” TOMORROW.

The band is currently out on a stretch of tour dates with ERRA before meeting up with label mates WITHIN THE RUINS for some dates in November. Click here for all tour dates.

Audio Hammer Studios workhorse Eyal Levi (The Black Dahlia Murder, Unearth) helped the Midwestern metal mavens capture and refine their expansive sound deep in the heart of Florida, employing both his expertise as a producer and his experience as a touring musician to Reflections’ songs. The end result is one of the most incredible heavy albums of 2013.

Every song on “Exi(s)t” is a sonic roller coaster blazing through with enormous depth and shockingly- raw personal exposition. “Delirium” is a straightforward banger; “Bridges” sees the band at their most technically proficient. The doomy, down-tempo “This House” is unlike anything Reflections had done before. “Candle” visits uncharted territory, as well.

Foster’s real life experiences – including being homeless during two harsh Minnesota winters – bleed through the speakers as he screams on songs like “Vain Words for Empty Minds,” the title of which he actually cribbed from a fortune cookie, backed by riffage reminiscent of their 2012 debut.

REFLECTIONS is: Jake Foster (Vocals), Patrick Somoulay (Guitar), Charles Caswell (Guitar), Francis Xayana (Bass) and Cam Murray (Drums).



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.