Reform The Resistance Releases New Album ‘The Truth is Dangerous’

By on April 27, 2011
Reform The Resistance Releases New Album ‘The Truth is Dangerous’ Digitally Today
To Begin Filming New Music Videos for ‘Kill Lies’ and ‘Tonight We Ride’ This Week
Releasing ‘The Truth is Dangerous’ Physically on May 17th, 2011 with Wuli Records
REFORM THE RESISTANCE is pleased to announce today’s digital release of their new album The Truth is Dangerous on Wuli Records. The album will be released physically on May 17th, 2011. The Truth is Dangerouswas completed in October 2010 and was produced by REFORM THE RESISTANCE vocalist/guitarist Jason Moncivaiz. The entire album was recorded and produced in Moncivaiz’s personal studio, with exception of the drums which were recorded in Chicago, IL at Gravity Studios.
Fans can purchase the album at iTunesAmazon, Shockhound, and more!
1. Kill Lies
2. Tonight We Ride
3. Depressed but Alive
4. Starlight
5. Are You One of Us or Are You One of Them
6. Mercy in Blood
7. This Present Darkness
8. Midnight Session
9. If I Can Survive
10. You
11. We Belong Together
The band recently announced that they will be filming their new music videos for the tracks ‘Kill Lies’ and ‘Tonight We Ride’ which appear on The Truth is Dangerous. The videos will be directed by Ben Monteiro, a skilled graphic designer based in Portugal. Ben will direct and shoot the video for ‘Kill Lies’ in Nashville, TN and ‘Tonight We Ride’ in Chicago, IL beginning on April 27th, 2011. Ben is also a member of the band Triplet, who toured with REFORM THE RESISTANCE in the past. Stay tuned for more details on the music video!
REFORM THE RESISTANCE is comprised of former Justifide members Jason Moncivaiz (vocals/guitar) and Sambo Moncivaiz (bass) of Phoenix, AZ and drummer Ryan Dugger (drums) of Nashville, TN. The creation ofREFORM THE RESISTANCE represented freedom within their songwriting, as well as the ability to be themselves. From Deftones to Radiohead to Coldplay, the band’s sound encompasses a plethora of influences. But to say the sound is “radio rock” would be false. The band describes their sound as including bits of electronica, hip-hop, and even sometimes R&B, all with a hard rock overtone. With the ability to mesh influences, all while creating a new sound and speaking their minds, REFORM THE RESISTANCE offers a breath of fresh air amongst carbon-copy bands.REFORM THE RESISTANCE represents uniqueness and “truth” in the rock music scene, and the truth… is dangerous.
Wuli Records is a full-service record label, independent recording, merchandising, publishing and promotion company. Owners Louis Svitek and Ryan McGuire are dedicated to artist development and final recorded product distribution. Wuli Records owns and operates two studios in the Chicago area, Sviteknolgy Studios and Studio Ten23, and these self-described studio rats know that a first class recording is imperative to creating quality sounds. Wuli Records is known for kick-starting the career of American Idol winner Lee DeWyze by releasing two of his first independent records. Wuli Records is also the current record label for The Redd and The Waking. Label co-owner Louis Svitek is known for his position as guitarist in the groups M.O.D., Ministry, Mind Funk, and more.
For more information on REFORM THE RESISTANCE, please visit these locations:

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.