The Relapse Symphony stream first single ‘A Perfect Lie’ from upcoming Sophomore album

By on May 26, 2015
The Relapse Symphony

DC rockers The Relapse Symphony will release their sophomore effort Born To Burn on June 23rd via Standby Records. The LP was produced by Sean Small at Truitt Studios in February/March 2015.

Check out the new lyric video for the first single “A Perfect Lie” here.

Front man Bret Von Dehl says, “The band really learned an incredible amount with the creation, release and touring of our first record, Shadows. That was quite a dark and emotional time for the band and that album definitely reflected that period. That time has passed and we’ve all moved on and to say that The Relapse Symphony is “back with a vengeance” is honestly, an understatement. We worked vigorously for months and wrote a ton of material to make Born To Burn and I’m exceedingly more excited than I’ve ever been for the world to hear the work we’ve created. This album makes some statements we’ve had burning inside of us all for some time and Born To Burn really captures the true aggression and intensity that this band possesses. It’s bigger, heavier and more pissed off than ever.”

Born To Burn is now available for pre-order on iTunes and Google Play. Merch bundles are available for pre-order here.

The Relapse Symphony will be on the Vans Warped Tour from June 19-July 12.

born to burn

Track Listing:

  1. The Beginning
  2. A Perfect Lie
  3. Die Alone
  4. Tear Me Down
  5. Born To Burn
  6. Dirty Little Tricks
  7. Terror Generation
  8. Down In Flames
  9. Goodnight, Goodbye
  10. Comatose
  11. The Bitter End


The Relapse Symphony

Bret Von Dehl – Vocals

JC Charles – Guitar

Ray Miller – Guitar

Alex Foxx – Drums


Official Website




Standby Records


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.