Renaissance Forced to Postpone Nine Tour Dates

By on October 1, 2012

Annie Haslam, the lead singer of renowned progressive rock pioneers Renaissance, has been diagnosed with a serious vertebral compression fracture and is required to wear a Jewett Back Brace for two to three months. Her doctors have prescribed a minimum two tothree week abstention from all travel. As a result, Renaissance will be forced to postpone the first nine dates of the first leg of their upcoming 2012-2013 Concert Tour.  
The dates affected are:
Wednesday, October 3 – Howard Theatre Washington DC
Thursday, October 4 – Variety Playhouse Atlanta GA
Friday, October 5 – The Plaza Live Orlando FL
Saturday, October 6 – Capitol Theater Clearwater FL
Sunday, October 7 – Amaturo Theater, Broward Center for Performing Arts Fort Lauderdale FL
Thursday, October 11 – Le Gesu Centre Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Friday, October 12 – Tupelo Music Hall Londonderry, NH
Saturday, October 13 – Showcase Live Foxborough, MA
Sunday, October 14 – Center For The Performing Arts – The Egg Albany, NY
Ms. Haslam’s specialist has advised that she may begin performing live again starting with the group’s scheduled Friday, October 19th performance at the Ridgefield Playhouse in Ridgefield, CT. The group plans on rescheduling the cancelled shows and adding more dates in 2013.
“I am very upset about having to postpone these shows,” commented Ms. Haslam. “We’ve all been so excited about bringing our classics to the fans as well as previewing material from the new studio album Grandine il Vento.”
Renaissance recently completed mixing their first new studio album in twelve years, which is expected to be released in early 2013. The 2012 dates the band will be performing are:
**Friday, October 19 – Ridgefield Playhouse Ridgefield, CT
**Saturday, October 20 – The Concert Hall at Ethical Culture New York, NY
**Thursday, October 25 – Victoria Theater – New Jersey Performing Arts Center Newark, NJ
**Friday, October 26 – Keswick Theater Glenside, PA
*Saturday, October 27 – Scottish Rite Auditorium Collingswood, NJ
*Sunday, October 28 – Strand Center for the Arts Lakewood, NJ
* Program comprising Turn Of The Cards and Scheherazade and Other Stories
** Program comprising Novella in its’ entirety plus a treasure trove of favorites and debuting selections from the new album Grandine il Vento


DaveHHM

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.

icon