Repeater to release full length self-titled album Nov.18 on Diamond Heart

By on October 23, 2014

Los Angeles indie art rock band Repeater will be releasing their new full length self-titled studio album on November 18th via A Diamond Heart Production. Fans can pre-order the 10-track album on iTunes for a discount price of $3.99 and instantly receive the track “Hide the Sun.”

Repeater is an evolving band and project formed in 2005 by main writer Steve Krolikowski. From the remains of darkwave band The Main Frame, Repeater began as a foray into the sweeter indie and post-punk sounds of The Cure, Chameleons, Mew, and even Bowie, with elements of mainstream modern rock. Through the course of several lineup changes, 3 EPs and 3 albums, they have created sounds evocative of Brit-rock, Gothic, post-hardcore, and most lately, layered pop music with an emphasis on craft.


The product of renewal and perseverance after a band breakup and many months in the studio with Christopher Fudurich, Repeater (self titled) is a collection of pop-oriented songs with an emphasis on rhythm, synth, and the dual vocals of Steve Krolikowski and Tess Shapiro.

Repeater Tracklisting:

  1. Lonely
  2. Work Things Out
  3. Captive
  4. Black Rock Desert
  5. Innocent
  6. Hide the Sun
  7. Keep My Shape
  8. Forms of Evil
  9. Never Forget
  10. Uniform

Repeater Online:

Official Website –

Facebook –

Twitter –



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.