By on January 21, 2013


Rockie Fresh (MMG/Warner Music) premieres his first Maybach Music Group mixtape Electric Highway today at 3PM EST via DatPiff and HotNewHipHop. The highly anticipated project features his MMG boss Rick Ross along with Nipsey Hussle, Lunice (of TNGHT), Curren$y and Sasha Go Hard. The mixtape was exclusively previewed on last Friday. It contains all original production with the majority tracks handled by frequent Rockie collaborator and fellow Chicago native The Gift along with contributions from Boi 1da, Lunice, Lifted and more.



Electric Highway was created to motivate people. Your dreams and goals can become reality with hard work,” states Rockie. “Last year was a huge blessing for me. I signed with MMG and got to headline a 35-city national tour. But more importantly I’m really looking towards the future and am excited for what it holds.”

Rockie first introduced his futuristic theme with January 2012’s critically acclaimed Driving 88 mixtape that was hailed by national brands COMPLEX, XXL, VIBE and THE SOURCE. He stays true to his futuristic vision with Electric Highway. Rockie’s visuals were inspired by the film Back To The Future, as seen with the DeLoreon album covers and features in his music videos.


In addition to Electric Highway releasing this week, Rockie will celebrate with a Hot 97 and XXL Magazine co-sponsored “Who’s Next” show this Wednesday January 23 at New York’s famed SOB theater. The show to be hosted by Hot 97’s Peter Rosenberg and features opening acts Lunice, Sasha Go Hard and Sir Michael Rocks.


Also making its world premiere today is the music video for ‘The Warnings.’ The Ryan Snyder and Spiff TV directed music video premiered on WorldStarHipHop at 11AM EST.


Please find links to Electric Highway’s front and back covers as well as a track list including song features and producers below.


For more information on Rockie Fresh, visit 




“Electric Highway” Tracklist & Producer Credits

1. The Future [Prod. By Quincey Tones & Jo Caleb]

2. The Lights [Prod. By Lifted]

3. Thick Bitch (Hit My Jack) [Prod. By The Gift]

4. Superman OG (Feat. Lunice) [Prod. By Lunice]

5. The Warnings [Prod. By The Gift]

6. Life Long (Feat. Rick Ross & Nipsey Hussle) [Prod. By Boi1da & The Maven Boys]

7. Hold Me Down [Prod. By Big Jerm & Sayez for IDLabs]

8. Barrell Of A Gun [Prod. JD Walker]

9. I’m Wit It [Prod. By D Rich]

10. Show Me Sumthin’ (Feat. Sasha Go Hard) [Prod. By The Gift]

11. Roll Up Right Now (Feat. Curren$y) [Prod. By The Gift]

12. Ride Slow [Prod. By The Gift]

13. Father Forgive ‘Em [Prod. By The Gift]

14. Nobody [Prod. By LPeezy, Sampled from Breakage & Clare Maguire]

15. Lights Glow [Prod. By The Gift]

16. I’m Ready [Prod. By The Gift]

17. Something Special [Prod. By Ayo]


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.