Runaway Brother announce debut full length album on Tiny Engines

By on October 28, 2014
Runaway brother

Tiny Engines is excited to announce the debut full-length from Cleveland, OH’s Runaway Brother, who joined the label’s roster earlier this year. Entitled Mother, the album will see a CD / digital / vinyl release in late Winter / early Spring 2015.

The band is gearing up to play The Fest in Gainesville on Halloween night (High Dive @ 8pm). The band will take the stage right after labelmates, The Hotelier.

Runaway Brother released a two song 7″ on Soft Speak Records earlier this year. The 7″ is available for Order now and you can check out the track, “Xeric,” on The AV Club. Also, check out an acoustic rendition of “Faking It”, a new song that will appear on the band’s debut LP on Tiny Engines. View that video here.

Recalling the intelligence of modern emo bands like The Hotelier and Modern Baseball, Runaway Brother walk a perfect tightrope of pop smarts balanced with punk chops. The band’s brand of energetic indie pop and emo rock showcases a songwriting depth and maturity that is startling considering their youth. Quickly becoming well-known for their boisterous live shows, Runaway Brother are primed to capture the hearts and ears of anyone in their path.

Mother – Track Listing
1. Harvest
2. Moth
3. Hummingbird
4. False Halo
5. Catch
6. Hold Me Down
7. Virgin Rock
8. Makes You Happy
9. Faking It
10. Reprise
11. Youniverse


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.