Say Lou Lou announce album release date and new single

By on February 3, 2015
say lou lou

The Swedish/Australian sisters SAY LOU LOU will be releasing their debut album on April 6th through their own label À Deux which will be preceded by their latest single, the now live favourite ‘Nothing But A Heartbeat’. The track can be pre-ordered here and can be streamed here via The Fader.

The self-made duo have already built a massive following in their home of Scandinavia and will be releasing their long-awaited debut album ‘Lucid Dreaming’ throughout the rest of the world on April 6th 2015. Following a year spent travelling the globe over, gathering huge momentum and setting the internet alight after every release, the twin sisters will be carrying on their belief of keeping everything in-house by releasing their debut album themselves. A true labour of love, the album recording was split between L.A., London and their native Sweden, the influential sounds from each location meshing and permeating through every note. Working with the likes of Liam Howe (FKA Twigs, Foxes), Hannah Robinson (Icona Pop, Lana Del Rey) and Jim Eliot (Ellie Goulding), the finished record is as grand and elegant as you could have hoped, laying down a massive statement of intent in a stunning debut. A completely self-made creature, Say Lou Lou control everything – from the lyrics in their songs and direction of their music videos to the styling in photo shoots and design of their aesthetics – something that in this day and age is a rare and precious anomaly.

To precede the album is single ‘Nothing But A Heartbeat’, out February 6th, a huge track the band have been playing live over the past 6 months and that puts them well and truly on the mainstream pop radar. The video, devised by the band and directed by Joanna Nordahl (The XX, Lune, Ji Nilsson) sees the band in a dream-like state, surrealistic and boundless with abstract thoughts running free – bringing the album’s title ‘Lucid Dreaming’ truly to life.

Meanwhile Say Lou Lou return to London for a headline show at Heaven in London on April 8th. Tickets are available at now. The London show will be followed by festivals and extensive touring throughout the summer.



Track list:

  1. Everything We Touch
  2. Glitter
  3. Games For Girls x Lindstrom
  4. Julian
  5. Angels (Above Me)
  6. Peppermint
  7. Beloved
  8. Hard For A Man
  9. Wilder Than The Wind
  10. Nothing But A Heartbeat
  11. Skylights

Official website:




Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.