Scoe’s ‘Tha Influence’ available; featuring Just Blaze, Mike Will Made It, Kendrick Lamar & Xzibit

By on October 19, 2013


After years of ghostwriting for Puffy, Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg and Warren G, the Philadelphia-raised, California-based lyricist Scoe debuts his new mixtape Tha Influence today on




The mixtape features fiery lyricism, conceptual brilliance and stunning, original production from hip-hop’s choice producers Just Blaze, Mike Will Made It, Jahlil Beats, Bink, Nottz, among others.


Scoe, a songwriting protégé, was a published writer at age 14. He first appeared on big brother Kurupt’s gold-selling album Kuruption!  At age 15, he was featured on West Coast radio-hit “Girls All Pause” from Kurupt’s gold-selling album Tha Streetz Iz A Mutha. In 2003, the California Dogg Pound Gangsta (DPG) artist debuted his solo album Young Roscoe Philaphornia that landed on the Billboard Top 200.


“I’ve learned so much from my big brothers and collaborating for so long that it feels good to put that knowledge to use on my own project,” explains Scoe. “You grow and develop into who you’re going to be for the rest of your life. That’s who you get on Tha Influence.”


Last month, 2DopeBoyz premiered the music video to “#RNS” from Tha Influence.  Watch the music video here:


Scoe spent the last few years songwriting, releasing a couple independent projects, touring the globe and shortening his rap name Roscoe to just Scoe.  Now rebuilt and reshaped by his work with rap’s elite, Scoe has emerged as an even more potent artist than before.


Tha Influence Tracklist:

1. Just Blaze (intro)

2. The Crown (prod. Just Blaze)

3. Hunnit Thousand (prob. Jahlil Beats)

4. They Ain’t Ready ft. Xzibit (prod. Nottz)

5. Dogg’s Day (prod. Tone Mason)

6. Bitch I Ball (prod. Mike Will Made It)

7. Where They At (prod. Jahlil Beats)

8. Sunset Strip (prod. Charlie Red 3000)

9. End Of Summer (prod. Hi-Tek)

10. Cocaine (prod. Jake One)

11. California Dreamin (prod. Bink)

12. Go Fly (prod. Jake One)

13. Ready To Go (prod. by Fingazz)

14. Thank You Doctor ft. Kendrick Lamar (prod. Jake One)

15. Real Nigga Skit (#RNS intro)

16. #RNS (prod. Best Kept Secret)

17. Somebody’s Gotta Win (prod. Statik Selektah)


More on Scoe:


Twitter: @RoscoeDpg

Instagram: @ScoeDPG


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.