Seaway and Safe To Say Set To Release Split on Oct. 23; New Seaway Song Streaming on

By on September 11, 2012

A pair of Canadian bands, pop-punk act Seaway and melodic punk rockers Safe To Say, will release a split on October 23 via Mutant League Records. The split will contain three songs from each group. The first song released from the split, Seaway’s “Middle Finger,” is streaming now on

Seaway’s brand of angsty pop-punk will ring true to fans of The Wonder Years and The Story So Far, and “Middle Finger” shows that. Although only a minute and a half long, the track offers relatable lyricism with melodies that are easy to sing along to and remain in your head. For Seaway, this split comes in anticipation of a new full-length record in 2013 as the band continues to spread its music across North America.

A new song from Safe To Say (Recommended If You Like: Balance & Composure, Title Fight, Citizen) will be coming in the weeks leading up to the release. Already one of the best young punk talents in Canada, the group released its Sick To Death EP earlier this year. 

 Seaway / Safe To Say – Split
Mutant League Records
October 23, 2012

Side A: Seaway
1. Homewrecker
2. Middle Finger
3. Lifted

Side B: Safe To Say
4. Wished You the Worst
5. Entirely
6. Dead Birds